Who won in District 2 and District 4?

Who won in District 2 and District 4?

A sign at the Boynton Beach High School polling location on March 15, 2023.

Boynton Beach residents decided the fate of one city commission seat during Tuesday’s municipal election, while the other was slated for a runoff.

As of 8 pm, 1,765 votes were cast — both by mail and in person — between the two races. Here are the results for the Boynton Beach city commission’s District 2 and District 4 seats:

District 2: Woodrow Hay, Mack McCray in runoff

Incumbent Woodrow Hay and former city commissioner Mack McCray — the top two vote-getters — will move to a runoff election. Neither is a stranger to Boynton Beach or the District 2 seat.

With all precincts reporting, Hay captured 36% of the votes (293 ballots) while McCray secured 42% (345 ballots).

Woodrow Hay

Hay, a resident of Boynton Beach for more than five decades, was first elected to the commission in 2007 before serving two consecutive terms and then running again in 2020. He also served as the interim major for more than a year starting in early 2012, after police arrested the former major, Jose Rodriguez, on corruption charges.

Post Comment